Recommended Links

Education Resources:

Northridge Local School District- http://www.northridge.k12.oh.us/

AffordableColleges.com, 50 Most Affordable Online Colleges- http://www.affordablecolleges.com/rankings/affordable-online-colleges/

Best Schools: Financial Aid Guide for Online Students- http://www.bestschools.com/financial-aid-guide-online-students/

Best Schools: Online Colleges in Ohio- http://www.bestschools.com/online-colleges-in-ohio/

Best Schools: Online College Costs: A Breakdown of Tuition and Fees​- http://www.bestschools.com/online-college-costs/

SR Education Group: Guide to Online Schools- http://www.guidetoonlineschools.com/

Teens:

ALA: Reads4Teens- http://www.ala.org/yalsa/reads4teens/

Auto Insurance Center: Student's Guide to Alternative Fuels- http://www.autoinsurancecenter.com/students-guide-to-alternative-fuels.htm

The Book Report Network: Teenreads- http://www.teenreads.com/

Book Trust: Bookfinder- http://www.booktrust.org.uk/books/teenagers/#/d/books/bookfinder/

CenturyLink: Internet Safety for Kids: A Resource Center for Parents, Teachers, Kids, and Teens- http://www.centurylinkquote.com/resources/internet-safety-center

CenturyLink: Keeping a Safe App Environment for Tweens- http://www.centurylinkdeals.com/internet-resources/keeping-a-safe-app-environment-for-tweens/

Good: Road to Harmony- http://awesome.good.is/ecosystem/index.html#/home

LitPick- https://litpick.com/

Usdish: Teen Internet Safety Guide- http://www.usdish.com/teen-internet-safety

YALSA: The Hub- http://www.yalsa.ala.org/thehub/

YALSA: Teens Top Ten Tumblr- http://yalsa-ttt.tumblr.com/

Safety & Security On the Internet and More:

Background Checks.Org, Cyberbullying: The Complete Resource Guide - http://backgroundchecks.org/cyber-bullying-helping-the-bullied-stopping-the-bullies.html

Jacqueline Bennett, Daily Treat: Internet Dog Scams are Easier to Fall for Than You Think.  Here's How to Spot Them- https://www.rover.com/blog/internet-dog-puppy-scams/

Charity Navigator: Protecting Yourself From Online Scams- https://www.charitynavigator.org/index.cfm?bay=content.view&cpid=313

Christina Chipurici, Heimdal Security: Top Online Scams Used By Cyber Criminals to Trick You- https://heimdalsecurity.com/blog/top-online-scams/

Consumer Reports: Don't Be a Victim of Home Contractor Fraud- http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/news/2014/05/don-t-be-a-victim-of-home-improvement-fraud/index.htm

DMCA: How to Stop Compromising Pictures of You Being Published Online- http://www.dmca.com/FAQ/How-to-stop-compromising-pictures-of-you-being-published-online

Everest University Online: 10 Common Types of Fraud - And How to Avoid Them- http://news.everestonline.edu/post/2012/10/10-common-types-of-fraud-and-how-to-avoid-them/#.VuGwNeIrKUk 

ID Shield: A How-to Guide for Having "The Talk" with Your Elderly Parents...About Internet Safety- https://www.idshield.com/news/blog/elderly-internet-scams

Kevan Lee, Lifehacker: Four Methods to Create a Secure Password You'll Actually Remember- http://lifehacker.com/four-methods-to-create-a-secure-password-youll-actually-1601854240

Maria Korolov, The Best VPN: Parents Guide to Protecting Kids Online (20 Ways to Protect Kids Online)- https://thebestvpn.com/protect-kids-online/

Nathan McAlone, Business Insider: The Paranoid's Guide to the Internet: 13 Easy Ways to Make Sure You're Not Hacked or Tracked- http://www.businessinsider.com/how-to-avoid-being-tracked-online-2015-9

Marian Merritt, Norton: Ten Tips to Keep Your Kids Safe Online- http://us.norton.com/kids-safe/article

Jon Nunan, Home Advisor: Five Home Improvement Scams (and How to Avoid Them)- https://www.homeadvisor.com/article.show.Five-Home-Improvement-Scams-and-How-to-Avoid-Them.16388.html

Kimberly Palmer, U.S. News and World Report Money: How Older Adults Can Stay Safe When Dating Online- http://money.usnews.com/money/blogs/alpha-consumer/2015/06/22/how-older-adults-can-stay-safe-when-dating-online

Ohio Crime Victim Justice Center: Crime Victims Rights Toolkit- https://victimsrightstoolkit.com/

Redfin: How to Avoid Moving Scams- https://www.redfin.com/blog/2014/05/avoid-moving-scams.html

RetailMeNot Editors, The Real Deal: Ultimate Online Shopping Safety: The Consumer's How-To Guide- https://www.retailmenot.com/blog/ultimate-online-shopping-safety-and-security-tips.html

Ben Taylor, Best VPN: Internet Safety: How to Keep Kids and Teens Safe Online- https://www.bestvpn.com/internet-safety/

U.S. Department of Homeland Security: Cyber Tips for Older Americans- https://www.dhs.gov/sites/default/files/publications/Cybersecurity%20for%20Older%20Americans_0.pdf

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission: Advance Fee Fraud- https://www.investor.gov/investing-basics/avoiding-fraud/types-fraud/advance-fee-fraud

Stephen Vanderpool, Nerdwallet: 8 Steps to Ensure Your Online Credit Card Purchases are Safe- http://www.nerdwallet.com/blog/credit-cards/online-credit-card-purchases-safe/

WhoIsHostingThis?: Parents Guide to Internet Safety - 32 Acronyms and Slang Parents Should Know- http://www.whoishostingthis.com/resources/protect-kids-internet/#page-11

Kate Williams, PhD, Consumer Affairs: How to Find a Wireless Security System- https://www.consumeraffairs.com/homeowners/best-wireless-security-systems.html

Job Searching:

LiveCareer Career Test- https://www.livecareer.com/career-test

LiveCareer Interview Questions- https://www.livecareer.com/interview-questions​

LiveCareer Jobs- https://jobs.livecareer.com/

LiveCareer Resumes- http://resumes.livecareer.com/

LiveCareer Resume Tips- https://www.livecareer.com/resume-tips

LiveCareer Salary Calculator- https://www.livecareer.com/salary-calculator

OhioMeansJobs- https://jobseeker.ohiomeansjobs.monster.com/

OhioMeansJobs, Knox County: http://www.co.knox.oh.us/offices/employment/

Book Reviews, Libraries, Local, and More:

The Best Colleges, The Best Libraries in the World- http://www.thebestcolleges.org/amazing-libraries/

Common Sense Media- https://www.commonsensemedia.org/

Kirkus Reviews- https://www.kirkusreviews.com/

SeniorAdvisor.com, Assisted Living Reviews in Mount Vernon, OH- https://www.senioradvisor.com/mount-vernon-oh/assisted-living

State Library of Ohio- https://library.ohio.gov/